Limb Lengthening Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Limb lengthening + going back to school  (Read 2238 times)

synxervious

• Visitor
Limb lengthening + going back to school
« on: September 13, 2014, 06:36:44 AM »

Hi all! So I'm a rising sophomore at an American university. I've considered doing LL surgery in Russia with Dr. Barinov/Bagirov on my tibias with the aim of lengthening about 6-7cm total from a starting height of 167cm. The thing is, if I'm to do this surgery, I'd like to be able to get back to school and function properly - Take several flights back to Russia post-lengthening/consolidation to remove the pins, but remain otherwise unsupervised and perform clicking, exercises, and other stuff on my own.

With that in mind, I'd like to perform the lengthening during winter break, so that's about four weeks of time for the lengthening. I'm aware that it's not a very flexible schedule I've got going, but I'd like to know if it's an option. The reason that I want to lengthen during winter break is that I'm on a full scholarship, and taking a leave of absence is at the moment not an option. Additionally, I'd have the benefit of recovering throughout the school year, and I'm pretty sure that LL doesn't weaken mental function, so..

Is this a possibility?

3inches

• Visitor
Re: Limb lengthening + going back to school
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2014, 10:15:52 AM »