Limb Lengthening Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: July 2024 , Germany , limb lengthening with Dr. Schmidt and Dr. Salameh  (Read 3303 times)

Allen99

• Visitor

July 31.24
Following is a diary for my limb lengthening journey in the hope that it would benefit all those seeking a similar procedure. This is my first time posting on any forum.

Arrived to frankfurt on the 9th, operation was scheduled on the 10th. Dr. Salameh met me at the airport while Dr. Schmidt sent a car to pick us up. I arrived, met Dr. Schmidt and was taken to the accomodation above his clinic. I went up to my room, organized my clothes etc...
If i dont write soon after this post, it means that after submitting this post i did not know how to come back to my post. So pls. Be patient !
I would appreciate any tips about how to return to same topic without starting a new one. Thks
« Last Edit: July 31, 2024, 12:50:08 PM by Allen99 »

Allen99

• Visitor

July 10th
Operation went well, Dr. Kunits Anaesthesiologist, is excellent. Woke up from surgery like out of a pleasant nap.
First couple days following surgery i felt no pain, anaesthetic effect was still there. After that, i started feeling the pain that results from pins in the bones and the fractures. Pain killer did wonders. Pain tolerance is personal. My worst pain was at 7 out of 10 scale.
Tip- it is important to expect pain, so when it comes you already knew it would, and it wont hit you as an unexpected unpleasant surprise.
Dr. Salameh came to check on me everyday with his family. His wife was kind enough to change my bed sheets. Dr. Schmidt also came up everyday in the mornings mostly. He gave me his whatsapp number to communicate with him if need be.Also did Dr. Salameh. THey always responded in a timely manner, always patient with my questions and worried or complaints of